OtusThe band was founded by Otus Hobst, Aleš "Gulesh" Hampl and David Krampera in late 2007. Following the first 4-song promo CD and gigs in 2008. Soon David was replaced by Šimon Staněk on drums and Petr Bláha on bass guitar. Minority Sound start working on their first LP "Analysis" to be released in 2010. Followed by gigs at home and abroad.

GuleshImmediately after release of Analysis the band starts working on a brand new material for "The Explorer". Starting the cooperation with canadian producer Rom di Prisco the second LP is released in 2012 and hits hard around the globe. A first European tour "Explore the Worst" is followed by yet dozens of gigs.

PetrIn 2015 Minority Sound release their 3rd record "Drowner's Dance". Diving into more orchestral and epic approach rather than strictly electronic. 3rd performance on Brutal Assault festival are one of the highlights of that year. In 2017 the band goes on a tour to Mexico which turns out to be a tremendous success.

LiborIn the middle of 2017 a long-time drummer Šimon leaves Minority Sound and is quickly replaced by Tomáš "Dharm" Fürst. Year 2019 brings a new album named "Toxin" which is recorded in The Barn studios under supervision of Dan Friml and produced once more by Rom di Prisco. The album is being very well accepted in the metal community and outside of it as well. At the second half of 2019 there is a change on the drum stool once more as Tomáš Fürst is replaced by Libor Všetečka.

So far Minority Sound have hundreds of gigs behind them, 4 full-length albums and are constantly working on new music!